Professionally-led online support
groups for Canadians affected by cancer

Online Support Groups  Open for Registration

  All our online support groups are full and there is no opening for enrolment at the moment.

If you haven't registered with us before, please register with us here and tell us about your needs. We will organize upcoming groups based on needs and will notify you by email.


Currently Running   Registration is Closed

Group Ends
Fear of Cancer Recurrence Support Group

Fear of a cancer recurrence is real, and it is a common reaction for people that have been diagnosed with and completed their cancer treatment.

This online educational support group will have weekly sessions based on a resource and activity handout. The sessions will include a review of situations where fear of cancer recurrence may occur.  Therefore, this group is best suited for survivors who are mentally prepared to face the fear and committed to make a change with the support of the group facilitator.  During the group, tools and techniques will be provided to participants to build their ability to cope with stress, address emotions and promote recovery.

In addition, this active treatment support group will include a research component to evaluate the usefulness of a new artificial intelligence system (AI) built into this group.  The AI will review texts posted during the session and help facilitators identify and respond to group members' emotional needs more effectively. AI will also recommend additional resources.

The group start date is planned for Thursday February 25, 2021 and the group will run for 8 weeks for approximately 90 minutes per session.

Please note your time zone:

11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Pacific

12:30 AM to 2:00 PM Mountain

1:30 AM to 3:00 PM Central 

2:30 AM to 4:00 PM Eastern

3:30 PM to 5:00 PM Atlantic

Please register if you are seeking support in this area and interested in connecting with other cancer patients with similar experiences.

15-Apr-2021
Caregiver Support Group

This is an online support group for caregivers who are caring for family members and/or friends with any cancer diagnosis. The support group includes skill building topics based on a published cancer manual. Weekly chapters are delivered by email to each participant which may take up to 15 minutes to read and participants can complete it at their own pace prior to the next session. 

In addition, this support group will include a research component to evaluate the usefulness of a new artificial intelligence system (AI) built into this group.  The AI will review texts posted during the session and help facilitators identify and respond to group members' emotional needs more effectively.  AI will also recommend additional individual tailored information and resources.

The first session will start on Thursday March 4, 2021. The session will occur weekly for a total of 8 weeks. Each session lasts for approximately 90 minutes at the following times:

11:00 AM to 12:30 PM Pacific

12:00 PM to 1:30 PM Mountain 

1:00 PM to 2:30 PM Central 

2:00 PM to 3:30 PM Eastern

3:00 PM to 4:30 PM Atlantic 

Please register if you are interested in connecting with other caregivers.

22-Apr-2021