Professionally-led online support
groups for Canadians affected by cancer

Online Support Groups  Open for Registration

  All our online support groups are full and there is no opening for enrolment at the moment.

If you haven't registered with us before, please register with us here and tell us about your needs. We will organize upcoming groups based on needs and will notify you by email.


Currently Running   Registration is Closed

Group Ends
Fear of Cancer Recurrence Support Group

Fear of a cancer recurrence is real, and it is a common reaction for people that have been diagnosed with and completed their cancer treatment.

This online educational support group will have weekly sessions based on a resource and activity handout. The sessions will include a review of situations where fear of cancer recurrence may occur.  Therefore, this group is best suited for survivors who are mentally prepared to face the fear and committed to make a change with the support of the group facilitator.  During the group, tools and techniques will be provided to participants to build their ability to cope with stress, address emotions and promote recovery.

The group start date is planned for Wednesday, January 8th 2020 and the group will run for 8 weeks for approximately 90 minutes.

Please note your time zone:

8:30 AM to 10:00 AM Pacific

9:30 AM to 11:00 AM Mountain 

10:30 AM to 12:00 PM Central 

11:30 AM to 13:00 PM Eastern

12:30 PM to 14:00 PM Atlantic

Please register if you are seeking support in this area and interested in connecting with other cancer patients with similar experiences.

26-Feb-2020
Alberta Insomnia Support Group

Please note, this group is for Alberta residents only. Another insomnia group for Canadians from any province will be offered in Spring 2020.

This is an online educational support group for all cancer patients and survivors with any diagnosis and stage whom are having chronic problems with sleep (insomnia).

Participants will be asked to track their sleep patterns in an online diary for 7 days for each week the group is in session.  Participants will be provided feedback by the facilitator on improving their sleep each week.

In addition, there will be weekly skill building exercises and readings which will be sent to participants by email.  It may take up to 30 minutes to finish the reading plus extra time for the exercise in which participants can complete at their own pace prior to each weekly session.

The group start date is planned for Wednesday, January 15, 2020, 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM Alberta/Mountain Time

The group will run for 6 weeks for approximately 90 minutes.

20-Feb-2020
Expressive Art Support Group

This is an art-based support group for cancer patients and survivors with any diagnosis and stages. Group members will express themselves using different art techniques, including digital painting and photography. No art experience is necessary!  

The group start date is planned to start on Wednesday, January 15 and the group will run for 8 weeks for approximately 90 minutes.

Please note your time zone:

10:30 AM to 12:00 PM Pacific
11:30 AM to 1:00 PM Mountain
12:30 PM to 2:00 PM Central
1:30 PM to 3:00 PM Eastern
2:30 PM to 4:00 PM Atlantic
3:00 PM to 4:30 PM NDT (Newfoundland & Labrador)

04-Mar-2020